Great Castile Soap with a Twist!

24 Feb

 

 

 

Guess what I was doing this week?  No, I wasn’t playing ball or taking the dog for a walk …..This week, I was testing out some new soap recipes for people with sensitive skin. I not only wanted the soap to be non irritating but I wanted it to be a little bubbly too. I don’t know about you but I like a little bubble.

I think I Finally came up with a Great one! It’s basically an Olive oil based soap w/ just a tad bit of coconut oil. I’m not going to lie and say it’s overly bubbly but it passes the test for me! I guess it’s not really a Castile Soap as such but it’s close.

If you have never made soap before check this out first!

****ALWAYS RUN  RECIPES THROUGH A LYE CALCULATOR****

Here’s the Recipe:
Makes 2 pound

27 ounces Olive Oil
5 ounces Coconut Oil

10 ounces of either frozen Goat Milk or frozen Buttermilk

4.3 ounces of Lye ***caution when using Lye****

Hope you enjoy the Castile Soap Recipe with a Twist!  If that’s not for you maybe this Goat Milk Soap recipe is for you!

One Response to “Great Castile Soap with a Twist!”

  1. futuredoll April 12, 2013 at 8:48 AM #

    As a person with allergies-you have hit on a great marketing area to explore. I especially like the use of natural ingredients.

Leave a Reply

