Can’t find a Cold Process All Natural SEA SOAP recipe? Well, try this one!

26 Mar

It took lots of trial and error but I think I finally came up with a really great Sea Soap recipe. Feel free to try this one out. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.  If you have been looking around for unique all-natural cold process soap this is for you!

Make sure you read Lye Safety.  Remember —Safety always comes first!

***Always run recipes through a LYE Calculator***

The Ingredients:

Distilled Water 415 grams

Lye  161 grams

Olive Oil 544 grams

Coconut Oil 244 grams

Palm Oil 244 grams

Palm Kernel Oil 75 grams

Avocado Oil 28 grams

½ ounce Sea Clay

1 ½ ounces Dead Sea Salt

½ ounce Kelp Powder

 

Prepare the lye Solution and set aside to cool.

Note:  I usually like to dissolve the Dead Sea Salt into the Lye solution — Although, I didn’t with this batch and you can tell by the photo (look below)  because you can see the actual Dead Sea Salt…

Then melt the Coconut, Palm and Palm Kernel Oils.  Add the Olive oil and Avocado oils to the melted oils.

I usually take some of the oil out (maybe 2 to 3 tbsps) so I can mix the sea clay and the kelp powder. Then I add that mixture back to the oils.

Now, I take the lye mixture and add it to the oils. Make sure you come to a true trace before putting it into the mold.

Leave it in the mold for 10 to 12 hours. Un-mold and this is what it should look like.

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Can’t find a Cold Process All Natural SEA SOAP recipe? Well, try this one!”

  1. mondayschildprims April 21, 2012 at 8:13 PM #

    fascinating…would love to try this sometime!

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. April 21, 2012 at 8:18 PM #

      I think it’s fascinating every time I make a batch……Thanks for liking and following:)

  2. Anne August 23, 2012 at 4:18 PM #

    This recipe is exactly what I was looking for and I will definitely try this!

    When you say clay is it powder or can I use mud?

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. August 23, 2012 at 4:23 PM #

      Hi Anne,
      Glad this is a recipe you were looking for…I use a powdered clay but I’m sure you could use mud if you would prefer…The only thing I’d do is add some distilled water to the clay to thin it out some.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The BEST Sea Soap Recipe! | owndailyarticles.org - April 7, 2012

    […] Leave undisturbed for 10 to 12 hours. Then take the soap out of the mold, cut into bars and cure for 6 to 8 weeks. Enjoy you Sea Salt Soap! […]

  2. The BEST Sea Soap Recipe! | My Blog - May 26, 2012

    […] Leave undisturbed for 10 to 12 hours. Then take the soap out of the mold, cut into bars and cure for 6 to 8 weeks. Enjoy you Sea Salt Soap! […]

Leave a Reply

