I’m Super Excited its Monday…..it must be good day for a Oatmeal Soap Recipe!

23 Apr

Okay, how was your weekend? Mine was Great!  It was nice and warm on Saturday.  So my husband and I decided to take our bird “Joe” for a walk. Here’s Joe.

…Yep! That’s what I said a walk. I have a backpack birdcage that he loves to go in. I know it’s a little bit weird. But I never said I was normal. LOL~~~~~ Anyway, Sunday it was Raining so we didn’t do much. Today it’s not much better but at least it’s a brand new week……

I have a project that I’m Super excited about. And today I start to document it. But for right now, I’m going to give you a Oatmeal Soap Recipe…….

Be sure you run this recipe and any other recipe through a Lye Calculator And read Lye Safety!

Make sure You run this recipe or any other recipe through a LYE Calculator And Read LYE Safety!

This recipe makes 2 ½ pounds

Goat Milk 431 grams

Lye 163 grams

Palm Oil 340 grams

Coconut Oil 340 grams

Soybean Oil 340 grams

Cocoa Butter 45 grams

Wheat Germ Oil 34 grams

Castor Oil 34 grams

4 heaping Tablespoons of Colloidal Oatmeal – Add this to Trace and stir until fully incorporated.

This is an excellent recipe for people with eczema or dry skin. Here’s what a bar looks like:

Now onto to Project!

Drum roll Please!!!!!

For the first time ever………I’m taking my soaps to the Farmer’s Market! Yippee yahoo!!! Since it starts in 6 weeks and 5 days I have a lot to get accomplished……

This past weekend we and got some baskets, chalkboard paper and some great holders (got them at the dollar store – I Love the Dollar store)

Anyway, I’ll marking my progress a long the way………………………………….Super Excited! Hope you come with me on my journey……………..:)

 

15 Responses to “I’m Super Excited its Monday…..it must be good day for a Oatmeal Soap Recipe!”

  1. mondayschildprims April 23, 2012 at 7:41 PM #

    That is awesome that you are going to be doing a Farmer’s Market! I’ll bet you will do really well with your lovely soaps there!

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. April 23, 2012 at 7:46 PM #

      I’ve got my fingers crossed! It’s definitely out of my comfort zone! LOL:)

  2. andy1076 April 23, 2012 at 7:46 PM #

    Oatmeal? cool 🙂

  3. futuredoll April 24, 2012 at 11:26 AM #

    Good luck-so excited for you & your new venture-much success!

  4. Pink Ninjabi April 24, 2012 at 7:46 PM #

    Congrats on the Farmer’s Market! They’ll love you! And looking forward to your project too!

    Pink.

  5. sillyfrogsusan April 25, 2012 at 2:15 PM #

    Nominated you for an award!
    http://wp.me/pTYEI-1kr

  6. P.S. I Love Soap Co. April 24, 2012 at 2:36 PM #

    Thanks…:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Towel Warmer Reviews - April 24, 2012

    Awesome Article…

    Good post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It should always be stimulating to learn content from different writers and practice a little one thing from their store. I’d desire to make use of some with the content materia…

  2. Soap Recipes for Goat’s Milk Soap - January 5, 2013

    […] Oatmeal and Cocoa Butter Soap – This recipe from P.S. I Love Soap uses both luxurious cocoa butter and heaping tablespoons […]

Leave a Reply

