3 reasons Why handcrafted Soap is better?

26 Apr

First let me say Happy Thursday!

Whew….It’s been quite a Week of torture for me. Not that you need to know or want to know but I had two Optical Migraines on Tuesday. For me an Optical Migraine is when I have trouble focusing and then out of the clear blue sky comes a rainbow looking zigzag pattern that stays in my vision for around 20 to 30 minutes and is followed by a Full Blown Migraine….That was Tuesday! Glad Tuesday is OVER!!!!

Wednesday I cut my finger and I mean Cut my finger… AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!! Anyway, I didn’t have to go to get stitches.So I guess that’s Good…..It just has not been a good week I Can Not Wait for Friday!!!!!!……….

Alright now that I have that off of my chest! I can get onto those 3 reasons! Are You Ready???

"Beneath The Stars"

 

1 – Handcrafted Soap Contains NO Detergents! (Can you imagine bathing in detergent!)

2 – Handcrafted Soap contains Lots of great Food Grade Oils & Butters…(My favorite are Olive, Shea, Cocoa Butter…Oh, I could keep going there are so many Great oils & butters)

3- Handcrafted Soap contains Glycerin! (Glycerin is a Humectant = attracts and retains moisture on your skin–Who doesn’t Need that?)

 

 

 

10 Responses to “3 reasons Why handcrafted Soap is better?”

  1. mondayschildprims April 26, 2012 at 2:08 PM #

    Happy Thursday! Hope today is better than the beginning of the week:)

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. April 26, 2012 at 2:33 PM #

      So far so good…..happy Thursday to you too:) Hope you’re having a Great day!

  2. ilovetosew April 26, 2012 at 8:54 PM #

    Love homemade soap!!!

  3. Sarah April 26, 2012 at 8:56 PM #

    I won’t use any other kind of soap:)

  4. Gunta April 26, 2012 at 10:25 PM #

    I feel lucky to have a shop near me that makes homemade soap. I’ve enjoyed it for years and won’t use anything else. It sure helps with all the allergies.

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. April 27, 2012 at 9:23 AM #

      It sure does….I know people that have bad skin problems and after using my soap their problems are gone:)

  5. Puddles & Price May 2, 2012 at 1:13 PM #

    We are so happy that we read this post. We have the hardest time finding soaps that react well with our skin, and we think that it must be due to the detergent! We absolutely love your pink Himalayan salt soap!!! http://www.etsy.com/listing/95261261/salt-bar-fresh-ginger-lime-scented-pink Thank you for joining our blog. We are thrilled that we joined yours 🙂

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. May 2, 2012 at 2:23 PM #

      Thanks for stopping by…I’ve seen wonders happen when people switch soaps:)

Leave a Reply

