If you’re Looking for Great Cold Process Soap Recipe I’ve got it…..

27 Apr

Happy Friday Everyone!

Before I get to the Cold Process Soap Recipe. I thought I might give an update on my preparations for the Farmers Market.

I’ve started packaging, what do you think?

Loofah Soap

Shave Soap / Bay Rum

Rose Cream

Sea Soap

Dead Sea Salt Soap

Okay, now that I have that out of the way…..Here’s my recipe! (I like to give recipes because it seems as if more and more people are searching for a Great recipe)

Anyway this recipe  makes a really bubbly bar of soap…and of coarse moisturizing because isn’t that what handmade or handcrafted soap is ALL about (the moisture?)

 

As always, Make sure to Read Lye Safety and Always run this recipe and any other recipe through a Lye Calculator!

Makes 2.5 lbs

List of ingredients:

Evaporated Goat Milk 230 grams

Aloe Juice 201 grams (you can buy this at Walmart)

Lye 162 grams

 

Soybean oil 351 grams

Wheat Germ Oil 91 grams

Coconut Oil 306 grams

Palm Oil 295 grams

Hazelnut Oil 39 grams

Crisco 51 grams

 

Let me know if you try this recipe and if you like it……Well, happy Weekend!

 

 

8 Responses to “If you’re Looking for Great Cold Process Soap Recipe I’ve got it…..”

  1. mondayschildprims April 27, 2012 at 2:10 PM #

    The packaging looks awesome! You will definitely get sales at the Farmer’s Market:) Way to go!

  2. Gunta April 27, 2012 at 5:59 PM #

    Packaging looks really lovely. Especially like the round ones.

  3. Pink Ninjabi April 27, 2012 at 7:41 PM #

    LOVE. And I’m envious of your shoppers who get to view such beautays. LOVE!

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. April 27, 2012 at 7:45 PM #

      Thanks! and hope your having a great day!

      • Pink Ninjabi April 27, 2012 at 8:23 PM #

        Awww.. thank you soo much. It’s been pretty miserable so far, but I’m learning to enjoy it. 😀 Your soapy comments always makes me feel refreshed. 😀

        Pink.

      • P.S. I Love Soap Co. April 27, 2012 at 8:30 PM #

        Well sorry to hear your not having a good day…..Remember to always SMILE 🙂 tomorrow is another day!
        Have A GREAT Weekend!

Leave a Reply

