The Countdown Begins……And just for You Palm Free Recipe!

7 May

Okay…

First let me say Happy Monday!

Yippee….I know “we all  love” Monday’s! Just to let you know I am being a little sarcastic…

Alright now that I have that out of the way……The Boonton Farmer’s Market (which is the market I will be attending for 21 weeks) is in 4 weeks and 5 days. It’s hard to believe that next week it will be 3 weeks and 5 days.

Where does the time go? Whew! Here are some other things I’ve gathered for the event!

1. Baskets –  from the Market Street Mission Thrift  (the money from my purchase goes towards the Missions charitable work.)

Baskets for Soap Display

2. I got some of this…..

So I could make these…..

Chalk board for boonton Farmers market

Chalk Boards

3. Look at these Great holders I got at the Dollar Store!

Chalkboard Holder

Alrighty then…..While I’m waiting for my oils and lye solution to cool off.

I guess it’s time for a Palm Free Soap recipe. It seems more and more people are looking for Palm Free recipes………make sure you read LYE SAFETY and ALWAYS use a LYE CALCULATOR!

Makes 2.5 pounds

Distilled Water 430 grams

Lye 168.0 grams

Sweet Almond Oil 227. grams (20%)

Coconut Oil 454 grams (40%)

Cocoa Butter 227 grams (20%)

Hemp Seed Oil 227 grams (20%)

Like always if you need any help ASK…:)

2 Responses to “The Countdown Begins……And just for You Palm Free Recipe!”

  1. mondayschildprims May 7, 2012 at 9:12 PM #

    Looks like you are getting all set for the market! I can’t wait to try making soap…thanks for sharing all the tips and recipes!

Leave a Reply

