Did you Know? Avocado Oil……

8 May

Good Morning!

Today is the first day of my series called  “Did You Know.”

I was thinking,  maybe you don’t know about the oils or other things that can go into a Handmade bar of soap. I think this will be a nice way to go over some of those things……..

If you would like to know about anything specific drop me a line. I’ll work it into one of my posts.

Let’s get onto Today’s Did you know?

 

AVOCADO OIL:

Avocado Oil

Contains proteins, amino acids and lots of vitamins A, D, E. That not only does Avocado Oil Moisturize but also Heals your skin. It can regrow cells, soften your skin and make that scaly skin go away!

7 Responses to “Did you Know? Avocado Oil……”

  1. Pink Ninjabi May 8, 2012 at 2:03 PM #

    That explains why the Aussies love it on toast! 😀

    Pink.

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. May 8, 2012 at 9:16 PM #

      I didn’t know they eat it on toast…..learn something new everyday:)

      • Pink Ninjabi May 9, 2012 at 2:47 AM #

        HAHAHA.. yeah! My old co-worker did it for breakfast. It looked yum! Speaking of which, now I’m craving this.. mmmm..

        Pink.

  2. mondayschildprims May 8, 2012 at 4:11 PM #

    Awesome! Looking forward to learning about the different things…thanks so much for sharing!

  3. Raxa Collective May 9, 2012 at 4:08 PM #

    Aussies aren’t the only ones who eat it on toast. In Chile avocado is called Palta (and some of the best I’ve ever tasted as a matter of fact). Absolutely fabulous on toast. Here in Kerala the oil of choice for almost everything is coconut oil. I’m sure that makes great soap too!

Leave a Reply

