Just un-molded this morning!

10 May

Sometimes when you do a test batch of soap, it doesn’t go quite as planned….

Well, I had one of those batches the other day. Ah…..It just breaks your heart when that happens. I thought I had a Great idea and it flopped.

So I ended up taking the soap I could salvage and made these…….

 

 

And this one wasn’t part of the Flop. I just decided to make it the other day:)

12 Responses to “Just un-molded this morning!”

  1. eighttreestreet May 10, 2012 at 4:59 PM #

    These came out really cute!

  2. andy1076 May 10, 2012 at 5:00 PM #

    It’s cute! great job at saving it πŸ™‚

  3. mondayschildprims May 10, 2012 at 5:05 PM #

    They look awesome–could never tell they began as flops! Great save:)

  4. Gunta May 10, 2012 at 7:33 PM #

    I love the confetti soap (the 1st one). I’d buy it if I wasn’t already up to my ears in soap!

  5. Pink Ninjabi May 10, 2012 at 8:27 PM #

    Wow, I LOVE all your soaps. They are too beautiful to even use! I would like, display them on my armoire for guests (which is usually just me) to see and admire (and envy). Absolutely love all your creations! Perhaps organic stores would consider carrying your line? Or even hospital gift shops? Or even wedding planning companies as gifts for guests from the bride and groom, mini soaps that are nicely wrapped? Just ideas as I’m a marketing thinker. πŸ˜€

    Pink.

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. May 10, 2012 at 8:51 PM #

      Thanks for ALL the Great tips! I may actually do some of them:)

      • Pink Ninjabi May 10, 2012 at 9:29 PM #

        Wooo! Yeah! I remember one bride I know who did customized teas for her guests. You could totally do four to five different mini soaps that the bride can choose from, huge business and charge more since it has the word ‘wedding’ next to it. πŸ˜€ And your soaps totally are more interesting than the stuff I see at Planet Organic. And as for hospital gift shops, they often need to rotate their displays to reflect the variety of interests as well. Totally marketable you are! πŸ˜€

        Pink.

      • P.S. I Love Soap Co. May 10, 2012 at 9:56 PM #

        Well Golly Gee thank you for all of your ideas. In a little over 3 weeks I’ll be having a spot at my local Farmer’s Market.
        Then I’m going to see if I can get my soaps in a local store……
        Your ideas sound fantastic. I have a lot of thinking and doing!

Leave a Reply

