Happy Monday….It’s a rainy day here in Jersey, Time for the ALL requested Salt Soap Recipe!!!!

25 Jun

Happy Monday!

I have a fully packed day ahead of me..I feel as if I’m lollygagging. I can’t get moving and the “best” part is I need to get moving……..just because I don’t feel like moving doesn’t mean the day isn’t moving…Right? Right…..

So, here are just a few of the things I’ll be doing. I have a few requested soaps that I need to make……and I want to try something different. I have this Great idea in my head but I’m not sure if it will work.

I’ll know more tomorrow and you will too…..That is of coarse if i get my butt into gear!

But for right now here is the All Requested Salt Soap Recipe!

******Make sure you run this recipe (Ican make mistakes too) and any other recipe through a LYE Calculator and read LYE SAFTEY**** Have any questions please contact me:)

Alaea Hawaiian Red Salt Soap!

****Make sure you have your Mold ready to go******

Ingredients:

1 1/2 pounds Alaea Hawaiian Red Salt

Distilled Water 15 ounces

Lye 6 ounces

Olive Oil 14 ounces

Coconut Oil 12 ounces

Palm Oil 12 ounces

Shea Butter 2 ounces

1.5 ounces fragrance

any coloring of your choice!

Step 1 – Mix the lye into the water Slowly…

Step 2  – Melt the Oils and butters

Step 3 – Mix the lye solution into the oils/butters.

Step 4- Bring to light trace

Step 5- Add scent and coloring

Step 6 – **Make sure you have your Mold ready to go**

Step 7 – Add the Salt and stir quickly making sure it’s incorporated! Then hurry up and stick it into the mold.

Step 8 – Put it to bed and somewhere between 6 to 10 hours un-mold and cut right away….Otherwise it will be very hard to cut……It will be to crumbly!!!

ENJOY!!!!!

and if you don’t feel like making a bar you can always buy a Salt Bar here!

One Response to “Happy Monday….It’s a rainy day here in Jersey, Time for the ALL requested Salt Soap Recipe!!!!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What are you doing, It’s FALL! | P.S. I Love Soap Co. Bloggin' Adventure - September 23, 2013

    […] inventory from over the weekend. To see how many Bars of Soap we sold. Then I’m off to make  Salt bars  – HUGE Seller this […]

Leave a Reply

