Soap Stuck in the mold? No worries, here’s a few things you can do!

30 Aug

Hi! Everyone…

I’ve been neglecting the blog lately. I have no excuse except for the fact that I’ve been so busy. Well, that’s part of it the other part is I just didn’t feel like blogging. You know sometimes you just don’t feel like it.

Anyway, I’ve been looking at some of the searches and have found that some of you are looking for ways to get the soap that’s stuck out of the mold.

I should  mention,

I have a few new soaps pictured below they’ll be ready in 6 – 8 weeks…..

Okay, now getting back to what I originally came on here for. Stuck Soap!

First let me tell you the ways you can avoid it.

  • Line the Mold w/ Freezer paper sometimes they can also be lined with plastic wrap.
  • Can you decrease the water? Sometimes by adjusting the water it can avoid sticking. make sure you can decrease the water though…..You do Need liquid for the lye.

Now, if the soap is stuck right now…….Here’s what you can do.

  • Stick it in the freezer for 1/2hour  to 1 hour. Then take it out and boom it should come right out!
  • If that doesn’t work then leave the soap in the mold until the liquid evaporates. You’ll know when it does because the soap will pull off of the sides. (it could take awhile doing it this way depending on the humidity) but remember patience is a virtue!

Need more help? email me:)

Now, onto my new soaps!

Cinnamon Apple

cinnamon apple

Mandarin Clove

Mandarin Clove

Hope everyone’s having a GREAT Day!!!!

6 Responses to “Soap Stuck in the mold? No worries, here’s a few things you can do!”

  1. daribix August 30, 2012 at 8:19 PM #

    Yummy looking soaps! Love mine that i received this week!….the tuberose is my fave!

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. August 30, 2012 at 9:26 PM #

      O’ glad you like them ~~ Did you try them?…The Tuberose seems to be popular….:)

  2. Anne-Marie Faiola September 4, 2012 at 9:05 PM #

    I love your soaps, they are just so pretty! And super great tips for soapers that you shared. 🙂

  3. Bethany June 30, 2015 at 1:04 PM #

    Soap stuck in a pvc mold currently. Ugh….trying the freezer now, if I have no luck with that im just leaving it for a few more days. There is so little of the soap exposed to air in my mold it may take awhile to dry out enough. That’s what I get for wanting round soap!!!

    • Mrs. Green Thumb June 30, 2015 at 1:23 PM #

      I’ve had my own experiences with stuck pvc soap. If you leave it in the freezer for awhile it should work. Just remember it will Sweat once you get it out of the mold. I usually put it on cardboard to absorb the moisture. If it doesn’t work let it for awhile! Good luck & let me know what happens 🙂

Leave a Reply

