Just realized Thanksgiving 13 days away?

9 Nov

I’m sitting here drinking my morning coffee

and just realized Thanksgiving is 13 days away.

13 days away – I just can’t believe it!

(Which means BLACK FRIDAY is 2 weeks away- Look for my Pre-Black Friday Special)

Since Sandy stopped by New Jersey gas stations & grocery stores are lacking.

I pray for the people who have lost everything and the people that are still without power!

My husband and I were very lucky and I’m extremely Thankful.

Here’s a quick & simple recipe that sounds weird but everyone that I’ve ever served it to “loves it”

I call it “Pineapple Surprise” (it’s not healthy at all but it’s very Yummy!)

Ingredients:

1 – 2o oz. can unsweetened pineapple (chunks)

3 Tbsp white sugar

6 Tbsp Melted Butter

3 Tbsp All-Purpose Flour

5 oz Shredded Cheddar Cheese

25 Ritz or round buttery crackers Crumbled(can use lower fat version)

Here’s how you put it together:

(reserve 3 Tbsp pineapple juice) then drain pineapple

Combine pineapple, reserved pineapple juice, sugar, butter, flour and cheese.

Mix well.

Spoon into  a 1 1/2 quart baking dish.

Top it with the crumbled crackers.

Bake at 350 degrees for 25 minutes or until bubbly.

4 Responses to “Just realized Thanksgiving 13 days away?”

  1. eighttreestreet November 9, 2012 at 2:11 PM #

    I am totally not ready yet, but Holiday decorating starts right after – excited! Happy Friday!

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. November 9, 2012 at 2:18 PM #

      lol..I know some that have already started….Happy Friday! have a Great day!!!!

  2. mondayschildprims November 9, 2012 at 2:25 PM #

    Thank you for sharing the recipe! Sounds wonderful! And yes, it is scary how fast the holidays are approaching…

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. November 9, 2012 at 2:27 PM #

      You’re welcome! It’s weird how every year the holidays just sneak up…Have a GREAT day:)

Leave a Reply

