Dove really Irritates me!

8 May

Not this poor little Dove…

dove

Dove as in Moisturizing bars (so they say)

A few weeks ago (maybe a little longer) I saw an AD for Dove is went something like this:

SOAP Strips your Skin DOVE is different.

Ahhhhhhhhh!

There are NOT many things in this world that really get under my skin.

BUT

I have to admit this got under my skin. Not at first because when I originally saw it  I said “well isn’t that the biggest lie” and then I forgot about it.

That is until I saw it on Good Ole’ Facebook. Someone had taken a picture of a bus that had Dove’s advertising  on it.

Most SOAPMAKERS (like me) steer away from adding detergents to our soaps. Detergents dry your skin. Dove uses detergents and then they add some oils to it to make you believe it’s going to help your dry skin. I can not tell you how many customers have told me that our soaps are so much better than Dove.

Anyway,

Alabu Skincare has a Great article  that Explains Dove Ingredients you can read it here.

3 Responses to “Dove really Irritates me!”

  1. Jennifer May 10, 2013 at 8:51 AM #

    You’re not the only one! This commercial drives me up the wall every time I see it and I end up ranting to whoever is around me about it hehehe

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dove really Irritates me! | P.S. I Love Soap Co. Bloggin' Adventure - May 8, 2013

    […] Dove really Irritates me!. […]

Leave a Reply

