New soap and Solid SHAMPOO Bars Pics!

14 May

I’ve been extremely BUSY trying to get everything in order for the

BOONTON FARMERS MARKET

I’ve been making Lots of new Products….Like these Solid Shampoo bars (I use & Love them everyday):

SOLID SHAMPOO BARS

SOLID SHAMPOO BARS

I know there are a lot of people out there that frown upon using these types bars..Mainly because of the  Sodium Lauryl Sulphate or SLS. In the past years people believe that they cause cancer. The FACT is that there is absolutely no proof that it does and that’s according to the American Cancer Society.

After ALL of my years of making Cold Process Soaps. I still can’t switch my shampoo to a cold process shampoo bar. I make and sell lots of them.  I’ve tried MANY times to switch and each time my hair gets brittle and like hay and makes my head itch (you’re supposed to use an Apple cider vinegar rinse to bring the ph back to normal.) That’s too much work for me, as I don’t even use conditioner. LoL:)

These bars are GREAT because they can be customized.

Orange: Rosemary Grapefruit w/ Vitamin E

Yellow: Bergamot Geranium w/ Glycerin

Pink: Lavender w/ Jojoba

Green: Grapefruit / Avocado Oil

My Motto is:

Variety is the SPICE of LIFE.

Now, onto the new pics…..

LIME & LAVENDER

Goat Milk

Goat Milk Soap packed with Olive Oil, Avocado Oil, Mango Seed Butter (just to name a few) and it’s scented with Essential Oils of Lime & Lavender. The Bluish layer is Alkanet Root with lots of Dead Sea Salt. The Greenish layer is Parsley Powder with Calendula and the Beige layer is left naked with no color. 

LEMONGRASS w/ hint of ROSEMARY

Lemongrass

Colored with Cocoa Powder & Lemon Powder. Poppy Seeds make it ALL come together.

Patchouli, Ylang & Sweet Orange.

Patchouli

 Colored w/ Paprika, Annatto Seed & Pink Kaolin Clay.

5 Responses to “New soap and Solid SHAMPOO Bars Pics!”

  1. Olivia May 15, 2013 at 2:13 PM #

    Your soaps look quite delightful! I’m liking the lime and lavender one.

  2. Anne-Marie Faiola May 15, 2013 at 4:31 PM #

    Great designs on your shampoo bars!

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. May 15, 2013 at 4:59 PM #

      Thanks! They’re not actually soap. They’re made with sls needles and pressed:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New soap and Solid SHAMPOO Bars Pics! | P.S. I Love Soap Co. Bloggin' Adventure - May 14, 2013

    […] New soap and Solid SHAMPOO Bars Pics!. […]

Leave a Reply

