Dirt Soap w/ Worms (tutorial)!!!

30 May

This is how I make Dirt Soap w/ worms….

If you decide to make it and need help, ask. I promise I won’t bite your head off. 

**REMEMBER Run this and any other recipe through a LYE CALCULATOR! and READ LYE SAFETY!

Now, onto the Tutorial!

Ingredients:

Coconut Oil:  181 grams

Olive Oil: 953 grams

Lye: 153. grams

Distilled Water: 375 grams

Instant Coffee 2-3 Tbsp

(you can replace distilled water w/ coffee, I ONLY had instant at the time)

1.5 ounce Dirt Fragrance Oil

Plastic WORMS

Cocoa Powder (enough to dust)

IMG_4665A

IMG_4666a

IMG_4667a

IMG_4670a

IMG_4671a

IMG_4672a

IMG_4673a

IMG_4673b

IMG_4674a

IMG_4675a

IMG_4677a

IMG_4678a

IMG_4680a

****THEN COVER AND INSULATE OVERNIGHT!****

Worm in dirta

Hope you enjoyed! Remember if you have ANY questions feel Free to ask:)

9 Responses to “Dirt Soap w/ Worms (tutorial)!!!”

  1. Pillows A-La-Mode May 30, 2013 at 1:07 PM #

    What fun!!!!!!!!!

  2. Anne-Marie Faiola May 31, 2013 at 2:37 PM #

    OMG, this is such an creative idea! They would be perfect for a kids birthday party or even as a gift for the kid in all of us. =)

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. May 31, 2013 at 3:40 PM #

      Thanks so much…It’s FUN just watching a kid pick it up and say “Wow! That really does smell like dirt!” as always thanks for stopping by:)

      On Fri, May 31, 2013 at 2:37 PM, P.S. I Love Soap Co. Bloggin'

  3. atotalwasteofmakeup May 31, 2013 at 6:56 PM #

    Wow, this is SO cool and creative!

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. June 1, 2013 at 5:11 AM #

      Thanks so much….It’s fun to watch kids pick it up and smell them. (they really do smell like dirt) 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dirt Soap w/ Worms (tutorial)!!! | P.S. I Love Soap Co. Bloggin' Adventure - May 30, 2013

    […] Dirt Soap w/ Worms (tutorial)!!!. […]

  2. This post is ALL about Halloween…. | P.S. I Love Soap Co. Bloggin' Adventure - October 14, 2013

    […] and for ALL ages.  I’ve been on a search for the worms I use in our Dirt soap this is the TUTORIAL…and this is the Etsy listing it’s an older version but still Great with ALL […]

  3. Short Lived….. | P.S. I Love Soap Co. Bloggin' Adventure - January 7, 2014

    […] where do I begin. Yesterday, I had high hopes to get the Dirt Worm Soap done. But, that was short lived when I realized I didn’t have enough of the scent I use. When […]

Leave a Reply

