Seriously, I am in LOVE with this peice of equpiment!

17 Jul

I’ve been struggling with mixing colors into oils/water for over 7 years.

And then BOOM! I hear about  this tiny little mixer.

When I say tiny I mean tiny. I mean it’s ONLY 7 inches long and about an inch wide. It’s cute! and if you mix colors into oils or water it’s a Necessity!

Here’s a picture of it….

Equipment

This tiny piece of equipment makes mixing unbelievably easy. Let me also say at  this time it’s “ONLY” for mixing colors there’s not enough power for it to do anything else. But, it’s defiantly worth the money if you’re making a lot of soap.

This mixer can be found at Bramble Berry  or Wholesale Supplies.  You may also be able to find one in a Walmart or Target type of store….Wherever you choose to get one that’s up to you!!

Once you get one and use it (for colors) I can almost bet you’ll be thanking me…. 🙂

UPDATE: A reader was kind enough to tell me of another Type of mini mixer that they say works better than the one I’ve been using….It’s the

Cuissential SlickFroth 2.0 – Electric Milk Frother, Cappuccino Maker

*****Don’t forget ONLY a couple of days left for your chance to “WIN” Key Lime Pie!

3 Responses to “Seriously, I am in LOVE with this peice of equpiment!”

  1. Kimberly H. July 17, 2013 at 11:09 PM #

    I bought this product from BB a few years ago and sometimes it would work and sometimes it wouldn’t (most times it wouldn’t). It would be slow and then fast and then completely stop. I wasted so many batteries trying to get it to work right. The shipping to return it cost more than I paid for the thing so I ordered another one and it had the same problem. I think the design isn’t the best, I ended up getting this one from Amazon and it is fantastic!! http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00AETU4WQ/ref=oh_details_o01_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. July 18, 2013 at 8:46 AM #

      I haven’t had ANY problems with the mini mixer. But, I will keep your on my mind in case I do run into problems….. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Seriously, I am in LOVE with this peice of equpiment! | P.S. I Love Soap Co. Bloggin' Adventure - July 17, 2013

    […] Seriously, I am in LOVE with this peice of equpiment!. […]

Leave a Reply

