One thing that really gets to me….

12 Sep

 I have the oils, butters, colors. fragrance and the mold ready to go. I have a vision in my mind of what I’d like to do in the mold. I’m ready!!

Color1

mold1

AND then it happens,

I go to get the distilled water

and boom.

NO Distilled Water.

Ah, really no distilled water? Yep, as I look again in disbelief — It’s true I have no distilled water. Needless to say it does take air out of my balloon a tiny bit.

Right away, I start thinking Milks, Beer, Apple juice, Aloe Vera and which liquid will best fit my needs.

 I make my decision Buttermilk it will be.

So, I measure it out and put it into the freezer asap. Now, I wait! Hoping to get this batch done. I’ll post pics tomorrow (if it comes out, lol)

5 Responses to “One thing that really gets to me….”

  1. andy1076 September 12, 2013 at 12:41 PM #

    Buttermilk, It goes way back doesn’t it? the use? 🙂

  2. Our Growing Paynes September 12, 2013 at 1:20 PM #

    Don’t you just hate that? I’ve had that happen with food recipes. All set to go and the critical ingredient has been used up. Sigh.

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. September 12, 2013 at 1:24 PM #

      Yes, I do. I’m glad I had some sort of a backup ~ It’s makes it a little bit better because I can still make it. AH……

Leave a Reply

