Nightmares in the *LOVE Kitchen……..

22 Jan

In case you have no idea what the LOVE Kitchen is, 

it’s the place where P.S. I Love Soap Co. comes to life.

I have so many things going on right now it’s really hard for me to focus on anything. Although, I’ve always been able to soap when I have things on my mind. But, lately……

AH!!! is the ONLY way I can describe it.

I have been making Coffee Mocha Kitchen hand soap for years and I mean years. It’s one of my BEST sellers of ALL- Time! I’m getting frustrated batch by batch because bad things are happening….AND I’ve checked the recipe 80 million times and can’t figure it out.

See,

Nightmare

See where the arrow is pointing? Well, that’s oil and that’s not a good thing.  Still can’t figure it out. That was the first batch. The second batch I said  to myself…”self, maybe you didn’t mix it long enough?” So, I mixed it longer to make certain it was at trace. (and again, I’ve made this soap multiple, multiple, multiple times…..)

AND 

Guess what happened again? YEP, you got it. It looked the the picture above. AH>>>>

As I type this I have a third batch that will be ready for the unveil tomorrow. I have my fingers, toes and places I can’t talk about crossed…Wish me luck!

#problems #psilovesoapco #soaping #soapoily #learningsoapmaking

2 Responses to “Nightmares in the *LOVE Kitchen……..”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nightmares in the *LOVE Kitchen…….. | P.S. I Love Soap Co. Bloggin' Adventure - January 22, 2014

    […] Nightmares in the *LOVE Kitchen……… […]

  2. YES! | P.S. I Love Soap Co. Bloggin' Adventure - January 24, 2014

    […] the other day you know the nightmare in the *LOVE kitchen  that took place. You can read about it here. It wasn’t a pretty […]

Leave a Reply

