YES!

24 Jan

If you read my post from the other day you know the nightmare in the *LOVE kitchen  that took place. You can read about it here. It wasn’t a pretty sight.

After a long hard talk with myself after making 3 failed batches and having no clue why? (other than a hunch)

I went with my hunch and this is what I did with the three failed batches….

Since there were three layers I had to divide them and cut them into pieces. Then I added a bit of Distilled water (not too much) and placed into the microwave and melted them.

1

Then,

I started laying the layers back into the mold.

BOTTOM LAYER In!

2

MIDDLE LAYER In!

3

AND the TOP LAYER, In!

4

Then I insulated and left it there overnight. While I was biting my nails in the hopes it would turn out as expected.

AND LOOK!!!

5A

YES!!!!!!They came out fine! Now, it’s a  matter of time. I’ll check them periodically but they LOOK Great  🙂

Moral of the lesson: I NEED to get used to the feeling of the new hand blender!

Just in case you’re LOOKING for an answer right now for some other type of soaping problem Go and check out this Anne-Marie is a wealth of information!

15 Responses to “YES!”

  1. Ravencrows Nest January 24, 2014 at 11:18 AM #

    Yay! Looks great. You got a grip on that new blender. 🙂

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. January 24, 2014 at 11:22 AM #

      Ha, I wish. I’m getting there though. The old one was made of plastic and the new one is stainless. So, there’s a weight difference. AND I just don’t know. The old one was a part of me for 7ish years…. It’ll take some time 🙂

      • Ravencrows Nest January 24, 2014 at 12:54 PM #

        Ahhh…but stainless is better and from the look of your new soap, you got that down. 🙂 You will have stronger arms too.

      • P.S. I Love Soap Co. January 24, 2014 at 6:39 PM #

        Well, that’s true! hahaha 🙂

  2. andy1076 January 24, 2014 at 11:37 AM #

    I still think you are baking when you make these lol 🙂 looks great 🙂

  3. Victoria January 27, 2014 at 2:49 PM #

    Following your blog via andy1076. I use to make soaps but don’t have time anymore. Too busy with crocheting scarves for the Troops and traveling. I’m also following you on Etsy. I’m thinking your soaps will go great with my crocheted 100% organic wash cloths as gifts.

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. January 27, 2014 at 7:22 PM #

      Hi Victoria!

      So energetic! I Love it…besides my love of Soapmaking I also have another love that I picked up from Grandma…Crocheting. around the holidays I usually crochet some wash clothes and pair them with my soap with some ribbon. THANK YOU! for your offer! If I ever need any I’ll know where to get some. AND *thank you for doing that for the troops!!!!!! You ROCK!!!!!! 🙂

      • Victoria January 27, 2014 at 8:22 PM #

        That’s awesome you enjoy crocheting too! It’s a relaxing fun hobby. I’m going to order soaps in the future from you so I can add them with my wash cloths. Keep in Soapin! And I love our troops!

      • P.S. I Love Soap Co. January 28, 2014 at 7:00 AM #

        🙂

  4. Anne-Marie January 27, 2014 at 7:30 PM #

    Turned out great Pam! Thanks for the shout-out too, that was lovely of you =)

  5. DeDivahDeals January 28, 2014 at 12:43 PM #

    Wow – looks like candy….

Leave a Reply

