It’s a NEW week!

10 Feb

Thank goodness for Monday and one day closer to Spring. This winter has been nothing but White on White on White. AND to tell you the truth I’ve just about had it. There is only so much white I can handle. You know its bad when you wake up in the morning and you look outside to see if it snowed. And when you LOOK outside it looks exactly the same as the night before. That is until you looks at the side walk or the road and notice that yes it did indeed snow. AHHHHH..

Thank God for Soaping! I’ve started to make my spring soaps. I’m starting with Lilac. Oh, have I LOVE the scent of Lilacs in the Spring.

BEFORE:

Lilac1

AFTER:

Lilac1BEFORE:

Lilacs1

AFTER is not done yet but will post a pic tomorrow when it’s done.  I can not wait to see how the inside turns out! The anticipation is killing me!!!

13 Responses to “It’s a NEW week!”

  1. andy1076 February 10, 2014 at 3:40 PM #

    Looks great! 🙂

  2. Vicki February 10, 2014 at 4:58 PM #

    Your first one is gorgeous – love the bold colours… Looking forward to seeing the second one cut!

  3. A TheSage February 10, 2014 at 7:48 PM #

    Wow! These look great! I’m eagerly anticipating the cut photos of the second soap.
    Andee

  4. Pillows A-La-Mode February 10, 2014 at 9:38 PM #

    So pretty!!!

  5. DeDivahDeals February 13, 2014 at 11:00 PM #

    Yes, these are great colors for a Spring Soap Collection, I love them, and it’s only 34 days until Spring – YAY!

Leave a Reply

