Happiness = Getting rid of SOAP SCUM!

17 Nov

I don’t think I’ve ever been this happy!! Being the Soapmaker that I am I’m always using lots of Soap.

What comes with SOAP?

SOAP SCUM, SOAP SCUM, SOAP SCUM and more Soap Scum!

That dreaded chalk like substance that you just can’t get off of the tile, shower doors or the shower floor. It’s awful well I thought it was awful until I found Fabulessly Frugal.com and their fantastic tutorial about removing Soap Scum with 3 ingredients. I have to say I was skeptical but I figured it was all of 3 ingredients and a bit of my time. So, I tried it and guess what? It Works it really works! I’m  so excited I just have to tell everyone!

If I would have known how well it would work I would have taken before & after pics. Even the hubby noticed how clean and let me say Shinny the shower floor was. And the best part is you spray and walk away for about a half an hour, then come back and wipe it down. That’s it!

So you ask, what’s the recipe?

You can click here to see the original blog post  from Fabulessly Frugal.com  or keep reading and I share their recipe!

Simple:

1 cup of Vinegar mixed w/ 1 tbsp of cornstarch heated in the microwave for approximately 1.5 to 2 minutes.

Add 2 tbsp of liquid dish soap to a sprayer bottle.

Then pour the vinegar-cornstarch solution to the sprayer bottle. Shake. Now you’re ready to spray and get rid of that dreaded SCUM!

Don’t forget to tell everyone even your cleaning person!

14 Responses to “Happiness = Getting rid of SOAP SCUM!”

  1. mondayschildprims November 17, 2014 at 6:24 PM #

    Thank you for sharing! I will definitely have to try this 🙂

  2. P.S. I Love Soap Co. November 17, 2014 at 6:27 PM #

    Michelle,
    I was amazed…….You have to try it! Let me know your results!

  3. cutecountrychick November 17, 2014 at 6:28 PM #

    Reblogged this on The Cute Country Chick and commented:
    Super awesome cleaning secret revealed!

  4. cutecountrychick November 17, 2014 at 6:29 PM #

    Oh darn I don’t have a microwave :/

  5. andy1076 November 17, 2014 at 7:01 PM #

    Welcome back!! 😀😀

    • P.S. I Love Soap Co. November 17, 2014 at 7:04 PM #

      Hi Andy! Not sure if I’m quite back but I’m getting here….. 🙂

      • andy1076 November 17, 2014 at 7:17 PM #

        Oh you are staying! and nope u don’t get to have a say 😛

      • P.S. I Love Soap Co. November 17, 2014 at 7:21 PM #

        hahaha! I hope so! I just can’t seem to find the time to read other blog let alone write on mine. I know the Sun has to shine someday soon 🙂

      • andy1076 November 17, 2014 at 7:27 PM #

        That it does! does this mean soap business is doing good? 🙂

      • P.S. I Love Soap Co. November 17, 2014 at 8:05 PM #

        Doing really well. But have other things going on as well nothing bad just things…

      • andy1076 November 17, 2014 at 8:22 PM #

        Well am glad you found the time to swing by 🙂

      • P.S. I Love Soap Co. November 18, 2014 at 4:37 AM #

        And THANK YOU!!!!! I miss having the time to read your awesome writings 😦

      • andy1076 November 18, 2014 at 7:51 AM #

        Whenever you have the time! no rush at all, don’t forget to say hi every chance you get 😀

Leave a Reply

