And SO it begins!

29 Jan

YIPPEE YAHOO,

TOday was the day!

For what you ask?

TOday was the day that I made a batch of soap.

*hahahaha,  caution ramble about to happen…..*

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

THE first batch of soap since October 2014. YES! that is just what I said October 2014. I can’t believe it’s been that long it seems like just yesterday. But it wasn’t like yesterday. My hubby told me I should make a test batch because it’s been so long.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Did I listen?  Did I listen?

The answer to that question would be NO! Hahaha, NO  of coarse I didn’t listen to him.  I thought well I’ve made hundreds and hundreds and hundreds of batches of soap. It’ll be like riding a bike.

You know what?

It wasn’t like  riding a bike.  Oh, don’t get me wrong. I know how to make soap but it’s the little things like how a recipe reacts in order to do certain designs.

But I persevered and got the soap done! My fingers, toes, and everything else is crossed waiting for the the unveiling tomorrow………..Here’s a preview of the top. This is FRESH and I’m hoping the inside looks just as good as the outside! What are your thoughts? Leave your comments below…..

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

16402591_10210519598059144_2828484779951623513_o

2 Responses to “And SO it begins!”

  1. froggeechik January 29, 2017 at 6:06 PM #

    Oh, I could so dip a spoon in that and enjoy. It looks that good!! YUM!

Leave a Reply

